Finance and Property Committee

The Code of Canon Law of the Catholic Church requires each diocese to have establised a Finance Committee that is presided over by the diocesan bishop or his representative.  The committee has to include at least three lay people who must include an expert in financial affairs and civil law (Canon 492).  Within the Archdiocese of Cardiff the finance committee is establised alongside the property committee who look after the fabric of properties within the Archdiocese.  

Chairman of the Finance and Property Committee: Mr John Antoniazzi

Committee Members:

Canon Joseph Boardman VG 
Mr Stephen Brooks JP, KSS
Mr Anthony Hurley F.C.A.
Mr Peter Jarvis
Mr Christopher Jones A.R.B.
Rev Canon Edward O'Connell
Dr. Martin Price
Mr Charles Taylor.



Archbishop's House
41/43 Cathedral Road
CF11 9HD

Tel: 029 20374148
Fax: 029 20379036